North East Council of Air Shows

2018 NECAS Elections

The NECAS Annual General Meeting will be held at the start of the 2018 NECAS Conference on January 27, during which the 2018 Board of Directors will be chosen. Election to the NECAS Board is for a 3-year term and a member can be elected to two consecutive terms.

This year’s NECAS Nominating Committee has recommended 3 names for the slate of nominees to fill 3 eligible positions on the NECAS Board. The current Board of Directors has accepted this slate and the names are as follows (in alphabetical order of surnames):

  • Dan Fortin -- Lead Pilot, YAK Attack (running for a 1st term)
  • Jack McMahon -- Air Heritage Museum (running for a 2nd term)
  • Amanda Scheffler – Misty Blues team lead & owner (running for 1st term)

(Bio’s for all 3 are linked to their names.)

As per the NECAS Bylaws (primarily Section 9), we’re required to have 9 board members with 3 board positions up for election every year (3-year terms). The three usual positions that are up for election this year are held by: Dan Marcott, Jack McMahon and David White. Dan resigned from the Board last year, before his term was complete and his position was temporarily replaced for one year by Amanda Scheffler. Amanda is now running for her first full 3-year term. Jack is running for a second 3-year term. David White has completed his tenure, having served two 3-year terms. 

Nominating Committee
The nominating committee working for the 2018 elections is made up of David White, 
 Chair (as past Board member not up for re-election), Carol Pilon, previous Board member, and Jon Thocker of Red Line air shows as member at large.

Nominating Others
Any NECAS member who wishes to nominate him/herself or anyone else for election to the Board of Directors, as per the NECAS Bylaws, has until 10 days prior to the AGM to submit a nomination(s). Please send a completed nomination form to the nomination committee chair: David White, at on or before midnight January 17, 2018. 

2018 Nomination Form

Voting Proxy
As a reminder, members of NECAS are individuals, not organizations. Thus every active member gets a vote. If you are unable to attend the Conference, we encourage you to fill out and submit a voter proxy form.

2018 Proxy Form

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software